Couch to 5K: Week 1, Day 3

Great workout today! I ran 1.84 miles inside on the treadmill and looked forward to it all day. I set up my own playlist last night; I found instructions for setting up the intervals here:

danterner.blogspot.com/2007/09/make-your-own-kind-of-music.html

It is amazing what a difference it makes having your own music. Each time a new song started, I was re-energized.

Week 2 starts on Saturday and I’m planning an outdoor run. I’ve decided to register for a 5K at the first of May, so I need to acclimate myself to running outdoors.¬† If this Saturday goes well, I will probably do all my Saturday runs outside.

60 minutes total exercise:

Modified C25K program: alternate 60 seconds jogging with 2 minutes walking, plus 5 minutes each warm-up and cool-down.
5 sets on the AbLounge
Power Yoga for Beginners

HRM Stats:

416 calories
Avg HR 128, Max HR 159
Avg HR% 72, Max HR% 89
In Zone (116-153) 0:38:28

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

