Couch to 5K: Week 2, Day 1

Great workout today! I ran about 2 miles outside this morning. It’s been a long time since I ran outside and I intended to run at the high school track, but when I got there it was closed to the public. So I took off from there and went 15 minutes, then turned around.

I was a little self-conscious running outside with an “audience.”   But I had on my cute new running skirt as a morale booster and I told myself that they (the people driving by in cars) weren’t out there running, so who cares what they thought.

Eventually, I want to train my dog to run with me, so this afternoon we went for a one-mile walk to get her used to walking on a leash again. I didn’t track this as exercise; it’s a bonus.

I’m wiped out!

Workout Summary

60 minutes total exercise:
Modified C25K program: alternate 2 minutes jogging with 2 minutes walking, plus 5 minutes each warm-up and cool-down.
6 sets on the AbLounge
Power Yoga for Beginners

HRM Stats:

435 calories
Avg HR 132, Max HR 173
Avg HR% 74, Max HR% 97
In Zone (118-148) 0:14:04

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

