Couch to 5K Week 3 Day 1

It was a little hard getting started today.  I originally intended to run in the morning, but I realized I hadn’t made a playlist for week 3, so I adjusted my schedule to run in the afternoon.  (See Week 3 playlist below).

I need a checklist to make sure I remember everything when I run outside.  When I got to the park, I realized I wasn’t wearing my HRM watch, so I had to go home and get it. The running was easier than last Saturday, even though the intervals were longer. I take this as a sign that my fitness is improving. I’m also starting to see results in my waist and hips; my pants fit better (yay!).

The only thing I don’t like about running outside is not knowing how far I’ve gone. I think it was just over 2 miles today, but I’m not sure. I can’t wait until I finish Week 4 for my mini-reward to kick in. I’m so looking forward to getting my Nike +.

Week 3 Playlist

Justify My Love – Madonna
Edge of Seventeen – Stevie Nicks
When Tomorrow Comes – Eurythmics
I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor
The Good Life – Cracker
Like a Virgin – Madonna
Rio – Duran Duran
Welcome to the Jungle – Guns N Roses
Born to Run – Bruce Springsteen
Carry on Wayward Son – Kansas
Smooth – Santana & Rob Thomas

Workout Summary:

56 minutes total exercise:
Modified C25K program: 2 min jog, 2 min walk, 3 min jog, 3 min walk, repeat, plus 5 minutes each warm-up and cool-down.
8 sets on the AbLounge
Power Yoga for Beginners

HRM Stats:

365 calories
Avg HR 124, Max HR 165
Avg HR% 69, Max HR% 92
In Zone (110-140) 0:22:53

This entry was posted in Couch to 5K, Running, Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

