Changing Ab Routine

I’ve been doing ab work daily for the last three and half weeks on the Ab Lounge.  I started out with 4 sets of 8 reps and have added a set each week; now I’m up to 7 sets.

The last few days, I’ve noticed a weird soreness just above my right hipbone.  It usually occurs when I get up from a chair and while I take the first few steps.  I think it is one of the oblique muscles.

Everything I’ve ever read about ab work says it is okay to do it every day.  However, I’m beginning to think I shouldn’t do the exact same routine every day.  So, I’m going to start alternating days on the Ab Lounge with some of my ab videos.  If it still feels weird after a few days, I may start skipping every other day.

This entry was posted in Muscle Toning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

