A Mini-Reward

About a week after I started this plan, I went back and analyzed my diet/exercise activity for the last year looking for patterns and triggers that had caused me to fail.  I discovered that I tend to stay on plan for 2 to 3 weeks.  Four weeks was the longest I had made it before falling off the wagon.  So I decided to set a goal of staying on plan five weeks and to give myself a reward for doing so.

I love gadgets and had been considering getting a Nike Plus, so that seemed like the perfect prize.

Today is the five week mark (yay me!) and my Nike Plus is ordered and on the way.

This entry was posted in Fitness, Running, Success Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Mini-Reward

  1. Pingback: Couch to 5K W5D3 « Becoming a Fit Chick

Leave a Reply

