Mango-Strawberry Smoothie

I didn’t have time for the sandwich and fruit that I had planned for lunch today.  I needed something I could whip together and eat in the car.  So, a smoothie. . .

1 cup milk
1/2 cup orange juice
1/2 cup frozen mango
5 strawberries
1 apricot (fuzzy skin and all)
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 scoop high-protein vanilla Slimfast

Nutritional Information:

Calories: 343
Fat: 3 g.
Carbs: 55 g.
Fiber: 6 g.
Protein: 26 g.

2 1/2 servings fruit

This was very good.  Since I was in a hurry, I just grabbed a handful of strawberries; I would probably add more next time.

Oh, and by the way, I did Week 9 Day 2 of C25K today. . .almost there!

This entry was posted in Couch to 5K, Running, What I'm Eating and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

