30-Day Shred – Day 1

Well.  Not as hard as I had expected based on all the reviews I had read.  This, plus swimming and Pilates definitely won’t be enough exercise the next couple of weeks, so I’m going to continue with my regular outside Saturday run, add in a couple of short, treadmill runs during the week, and walk the dog a couple of times (which she will LOVE).

That being said, I do think that 30-Day Shred is a good workout.  I like the 3-2-1 (strength, cardio, abs) format.  It makes the workout go by really fast.  I couldn’t believe when 23 minutes was up.  I didn’t realize that the cardio was going to be so high-impact, though.  My knee hurt during the jumping jacks, so no more of those for me.  I’ll have to modify.  Because of that, I probably won’t be buying this DVD (I have it from Netflix right now), but I’m going to stick with for the 30-days.

After shredding, I swam laps for 20 minutes.  I found the swimming challenging.  I often swim a few laps on the weekend, but 20 minutes in a row was a lot.  I need to work on my form; I felt like there was a lot of wasted motion that was tiring me out (but not really getting my heart rate up and burning calories).

This entry was posted in 30-Day Shred, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30-Day Shred – Day 1

  1. Sweet Pea says:

    Wow sounds like you have quite the workouts going on. Day 1 for me was killer, i was super sore the next day, so you must be in great shape already. The jumping jacks are mostly in level 1, so maybe you can skip to level 2 or 3.

Leave a Reply

