Weigh-In Wednesday – Shrinking with the Sisterhood

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

My Pink sisters are down 4 1/2 pounds this week, with 3 of those pounds being mine. I’m pleased with my own results, obviously, especially after last week’s meager 1/2 pound loss. I’m usually fairly consistent – losing 1 to 1 1/2 pounds a week. I don’t know what’s causing this wide fluctuation, unless it’s the sudden change in exercise habits.

On that subject, I’m thrilled to say that I’m done (so done) with Level 1 of 30-Day Shred. I started Level 2 tonight and it kicked my butt. A) I thought it was much more difficult that Level 1, and B) my air conditioner is torn up and it was 85 degrees in my house when I worked out. I was dripping with sweat, literally, after the first circuit. I’m interested to see if my shoulders are sore tomorrow. I was never sore during L1, but I wimped out on several of the exercises today (can’t remember which ones right now) and had to rest.

Big props to my girls on the fabulous Team Pink!

This entry was posted in 30-Day Shred, Fitness, Muscle Toning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weigh-In Wednesday – Shrinking with the Sisterhood

  1. Audrey says:

    Great job! :o)

  2. April says:

    That’s awesome. Great job!!

  3. Sue says:

    Way to carry us pink girls! Congrats on the loss!!

Leave a Reply

