21-Day Challenge – Day 4 Check-In

I was about to head off to bed, when I realized I hadn’t posted anything today.  So, a check-in!

I’ve exercised every morning (plus two afternoons) and posted every day (at least briefly).

This morning’s workout was tough.  I was still sore and tired, both mentally and physically, from yesterday’s 5K.  I woke up in the middle of the night to a throbbing bicep and couldn’t figure out why.  Then I remembered.  Oh yeah, I walked a 50-pound dog for 3.2 miles.  Talk about functional fitness!  Then today was the day that I upped my weights for strength training, which I had really been looking forward to and was actually fine.  It was the yoga that got me.  I do Power Yoga with Rodney Yee on weekends.  I had planned on doing the whole practice today (1 hour and 20 minutes), but my body (and my DVD player) gave out on me.  I started getting worried about the more challenging balancing postures.  My muscles were quivering and I really though I might fall and get hurt.  Then the DVD player kept stopping for no apparent reason.  After three times, I decided it was a sign.  So I made coffee and decided to get in a quick dog-walk this afternoon to make up the difference.

There’s a storm coming in and the power is flickering, so signing off.

This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

