Exercise even if you don’t want to

Have you ever noticed that when you don’t want to exercise, that’s when you really need it the most?

I came very close to blowing off my workout tonight.  Instead, I did day 3 of Couch to 5K, which was surprisingly easy. I think I’m in better shape than when I’ve done it in the past, thanks to a month of walking hill intervals and strength training.

I had a couple technical glitches with HRM at the start; first it thought my heart was at 117%, then 0%. I think it might need a new battery. I started it over and it worked okay after that.

I followed  up the run with about 20 minutes of power yoga – not the practice I wanted to do, because apparently I had taken it off my ipod, but the one I have on video.  It was good, but I wish I could have done the other one.  It’s a more complete workout in a short amount of time and really, really stretches out the hamstrings, quads, and shins, which is great after a run.

I feel so much better and I’m really glad I didn’t blow this off tonight, like I almost did.

Daily mile stats

Nike + stats

This entry was posted in Couch to 5K and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment